Image

J Crew+leather jack = eternal love!

13 Nov

20121113-191957.jpg

I wouldn’t ever mind saying I love jackets as much as I love shoes, and hog them both by equal amounts. But lord nothing beats a leather jacket. And though I got a biker jack just recently in brown, I am already lusting over this bomber baby from J. Crew. It’s white, it’s classy, it’s gorgeous and yet so edgy-personally I believe it’s to die for. For a lack of better words I will just say, it’s my white winter wonderland and I can’t wait to get my hands on it!
But till I can’t I advise that you do! Bomber leather jackets are all the rage this season but they are also timeless pieces. Also, against popular belief they can be made to look as girly as they can make you look razor sharp! Especially one that is so well structured as this one! These can help you look dressed up or dressed down depending on what you couple them with! So I suggest you rush out and get your hands on one if you don’t own one already.
And just for you guys (because I hope I can push you into getting one), here are my favorite three ways to work my brown babe!
1. With a plain white tee, coral skinnies and flat brown booties-perfect when heading out for a fun night with friends though blue or black skinnies would be better when going shopping!
2. I love to throw it on a black dress I have-that isn’t much glamorous on its own but which glows like glitter with the jacket-and couple it with stockings and my stilettos! Add on some curls and my cute owl necklace and I am perfect for a party!
3. This third look I just tried at a dinner and it was an instant hit. I used my skirt from Mango, a multi-colored horizontal lined tee and stockings. I coupled it with flats and a side-swept braid and the semi-casual look got pretty popular!
These are just three ways to go with it guys! Believe me there are dozens more ways and your jacket wouldn’t ever look repeated!
Tip-leather jacket over the decade has become a huge part of the fashion scene and I consider it a wardrobe basic! As it can be, and is, used frequently I suggest to go for one that might be pricey but that would be in latest style and with good material and make! I got the brown one from Zara, you could try that or Mango! Or if you can, go defo for a J.Crew! They are renowned for their quality!
Cheers!

Leave a Reply

