Smile, because my best friend says I am priceless!

16 Nov

These past two days have kind of been hard, and the escapist that I am, I kept shoving it all down in myself till it began to overload in there. And then the inevitable happened, I burst!
But I couldn’t have chosen a better time or a better person for letting the emotions lose. It was with my best friend, while we were talking on the phone earlier. And I had my emotional breakdown, crying and ranting and blaming everything on myself!
But then my best friend said something that made me smile, inside out, like those smiles that you make you feel warm and fuzzy all over and then you can’t keep the happiness at bay. And now that I am all happy and more self assured, I had like to share a snippet of our conversation hoping someone out there will use these words to make someone else’s day too!
Friend: G, don’t be so hard on yourself!
Me: it’s like I have no value!
Friend: Of course you don’t!
Me: I know! 😦
Friend: Sugar, you don’t have any value because you are priceless!
Me: O.O
Friend: you there?
Me: you think-I am priceless?
Friend: sweety, I don’t have to think anything! That’s a fact!

Awwwww! I wish everyone gets a friend like mine! Love you, SR!!!! :-*

Leave a Reply

