Magic of white

24 Nov

This lady is as beautiful as her style is awesome. This post of hers, so in sync with my thinking, is truly inspiring! Please, do take a look!

StyleOnTheCouch

Winter white (off white, cream) is one of my favourite colour choices at this time of year. A bit of a fashion taboo (white? in the dark, dreary, wet, cold and sludgy winter I hear you say?) but whites are guaranteed to see you stand out in a sea of brown, black and grey.

Photos: The super talented William Williams.

When I returned to London last month I made a bee-line for Topshop to stock up on some staples whilst part of my wardrobe was shipped back to the UK. This open back dress in one of my favourite ‘flippy’ fit and flare styles screamed ‘buy me’ because of its potential for styling different ways.  I’ve worn it with my Helmut Lang leather jacket, Wolford tights and knee-high boots; wrapped up underneath a chunky knit and with a colourful blazer*.

White isn’t an absence of colour – rather it…

View original post 95 more words

2 Responses to “Magic of white”

  1. fashionforlunch November 24, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    So cute

    • gullhasnat November 24, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

      Yeah, I love this post of hers!
      Thankyou btw!:-)

Leave a Reply

