Image

The beanie.

10 Dec

The thing with people is, if they are not brave enough to do something, they start pulling you back if they see you trying to do it.
Here is a tip-IGNORE them!
When I first wore a beanie, two years back, every one stared at me like I was an alien. I got quite put off, and at the same time a bit intimidated too.
But then a month later, I threw caution to the wind, and did it again, trying different ways, ignoring negative criticism. And something, somewhere went right, because I finally started getting supportive remarks. Comments that still make me glow; which at that time made me more confident about my style, about being who I am inside out.
Long story short, fashion is not for the weak hearted, it’s for those who can stand up for it and then stand out with it. Who can let people see what they really are.
Only then are you the “trendsetter”. Only then can you get a place in the world of fashion! Or else you will be trampled by the masses in their race to “fit in”.
Having said that, below is a look for those wanting to try beanies and haven’t yet. Start with an understated beanie and pair that with a fitting coat and flats. Remember beanies are for those “laid back” days so pairing them with huge sunnies and a lose braid with a cute clutch is always a foolproof way to work them! But if you are willing to pull some stops out, go for a bright beanie and wear it with a dressy skirt and an edgy coat, curl the ends of your hair and add some bright bracelets. Voila, you are ready to hit the world!

P.S. This street stylist’s look is somewhere in between “Sunday laid back” and “Saturday night party”, try it if you want the same glam effect. But don’t forget yourself in there!

20121210-212004.jpg

2 Responses to “The beanie.”

  1. SandyLand December 10, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    I love it! I don’t think there’s anything wrong with a) being unique b) wearing what you love c) starting a trend. You keep doing what choo do, girl!

    • gullhasnat December 11, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

      Aw, thank you! It’s words like these that keep pushing me along! I love you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

