Image

A Twisted Tale

23 Dec

20121223-214642.jpg

In the fire of my own sins,
From the ashes of my own life,
From the mistaken words of my own life,
I try to redefine, I try to redefine,
There is no direction, no road, no path,
From the paths that I burned myself,
I look around,
I search for a way back,
I scream, I shout to be heard over my own actions.
I work, I strive to let myself be heard again!
But in the din of accusations,
Right or wrong,
I feel overshadowed, unheard, lost
I run, I try but the chains of my own mind hold me back,
Chains that were but grains of sand,
Seem to have turned into rocks,
How can I run from my own reflection,
How can I hide from my eyes,
Is there a way I can speak,
Without having to hear my voice,
I am soulless, but not blind,
Oh why am I not deaf,
Why can I still see them, hear you, feel all that I felt,
I can cut my wounds, I can shrivel and hide,
I can bleed myself dry,
But why can’t I forget it all,
Why can’t I break these chains and run,
Oh the sun is too bright,
Oh the night’s dark is blinding,
Oh why don’t the stars come out again
Oh why doesn’t the sun go and hide?

3 Responses to “A Twisted Tale”

  1. SandyLand December 24, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    You are beautifully gifted with words.
    And I love those blue pants.

    • gullhasnat December 24, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

      Aw thanks, and it’s a skirt!! :-*

      Gull Khan

  2. SandyLand December 24, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    …Or is that a skirt?

Leave a Reply

