Image

26 Acts of Kindness

24 Dec

26 Acts of Kindness

Today I came across this wonderfully inspiring blog post on , which made me stop and rethink.
It made me realize that though we might feel sad for what goes on around us, while we might blame the system for everything wrong that happens to us and curse the unfairness of our lives for mistreating the weak-there is one thing that we all can do which is much better, much respectful then all this. But its that one thing that we avoid doing most.
That one thing is repaying the world for its harshness by our kindness.
Its not too saintly, not too hard, its far from impossible. And once we realize that, once we practice this one thing, we might all be a happier race.
But even if we cant do that in the face of struggles, we can be kind in the memory of those who suffered, those who are lost to us, those who went away from us. We can be kind then, if not for anything else, not in return of anything else then just for the sake if it!
I have realized where I had been lacking in myself, and I am going to correct it right now. Because I don’t know if there is any tomorrow, just as none of the 26 people in the California shooting did.
I might not share me blood, my leaders, my continent, my skin tone or maybe not even my religion with all of them, but one thing I do have which they did too.
My soul.
And I don’t want to lose it, nor my humanity. So, for these two as much as for those 26, I will be performing this week me 26 Acts of Kindness.
And hopefully, I will be able to share it all with you.
If you want to be a part of this great initiative, feel free to print this picture and use it.

A striving soul,
Yours truly!

4 Responses to “26 Acts of Kindness”

  1. Our Life In 3D December 25, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    It is such an easy thing to do and hopefully, along the path to 26, you / we can affect someone’s spirit or soul. Pay it forward! ~nice post too!

    • gullhasnat December 26, 2012 at 9:19 am #

      Yeah that’s the hope, that we can make someone’s day, put a smile on someone’s face!! 🙂

      And thanks for the compliment. Smiles for you too!!

  2. Karen December 26, 2012 at 1:20 am #

    LOVE!! Way to pass it on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

