Find of the day

25 Dec
Zooey rocking in Rachel Antonoff.

Zooey rocking in Rachel Antonoff.

So its Christmas eve, and I am drifting through some stores for some last minute buys and I just came across these amazing siblings, the Antonoffs. The brother is a drummer in a music band while the sister is the brains behind the brand Rachel Antonoff(named after herself); and boy is she good at what she does! If that’s not enough to convince you, then just take a look at how adorable Zooey Deschanel is looking in her creation. Beautiful, right?

Her fashion show at its best!

Her fashion show at its best!

Its not just her designs that are mind blowing, its the creativity clear in every detail of them which enhances her work. Still she is most known for her knack of doing the best, out of box shows, so I cant go on without mentioning that. Her most recent one was in the form of a tea party, with even a cat roaming around and a huge cake for eating, while the famous as well as the not so famous walked around showing off her clothes.

My personal favorite piece from her show is the pair of shoes shown below, which she did in a collaboration with Bass. I am sure that once the Christmas rush is over, I am going to be buying them. And a lot of other merchandise from her store.

My tip for you is to head over to her Facebook page, or her website, as soon as possible and check her out.

XOXO
P.S. I am posting this today, because I got too busy last night to do it! But I had to leave this for you.

These flats from Rachel Antonoff are my latest find, and I am in love with these.

These flats from Rachel Antonoff are my latest find, and I am in love with these.

Her models at her latest show, with the cat.

Her models at her latest show, with the cat.

8 Responses to “Find of the day”

  1. fashionforlunch December 25, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

    Oh wow! I love!!!!

  2. SandyLand December 27, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    I love this post. And I love Zooey Deschanel. I have such a girl crush on her and her cute little outfits and your cute little outfits. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • gullhasnat December 28, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

      awww, and I think I am getting a girl crush on you. Thank you, for always being there!!
      And I know, I am so girl-crushing on her too!!

      • SandyLand December 31, 2012 at 12:08 am #

        Understandably so…I believe I have a wee girl crush on you too. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • gullhasnat January 2, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

        ahahahaha…this might be late, but happy new year too my most supportive blog-friend!!!!

  3. SandyLand January 2, 2013 at 11:07 pm #

    I have a good post coming soon. Not sure if I’ll get to it tonight but sooooon. And you’ll love. xoxoxo

    • gullhasnat January 3, 2013 at 11:45 am #

      I can’t wait for it. I am so excited!!
      ๐Ÿ˜€

      • SandyLand January 4, 2013 at 2:15 am #

        It’s up! It’s up! Go read. You’re another part of the inspiration. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

