Image

Hairstyles and New Year…

2 Jan

Hairstyles and New Year...

Hey guys, before I go on and begin with my ramblings, I want to wish you all a VERY Happy New Year!!!
I love you all, all of you, because every like you gave, every comment you posted and every reply you gave these past few months determined me more and more to continue with my own passion, blogging.
I am new at this, but I feel with you people by my side I might emerge successful with this blog, doing that which I love.
So, thank you all. You know who you are!

And, before I finish this post, here is a picture of different styles in which you can wear those pony tails. I know we all need to wear them back after we have gone crazy primping them these last couple of weeks( especially when its the morning after, if you know what I mean). But wearing them away from your face does not mean that you have to look like an outdated maiden. Be fashion forward with your “tails”. Take inspiration from the women above. Also, here are my couple of tips for pony-tails.
1. The high-high pony (i.e. one on the curve on top of back of your head) can never go wrong. Especially if you add a sleek touch via straight hair. Just pull them back and up and you are elegant as ever.
2. Take inspiration from Kristen Stewart, especially if you are a fan, and do a side parted and side swept tail. Just keep it a lower then your ear, yet higher then the nape of your neck.
3. Do a deep part( almost near your ear) and do a low-rise pony.
4. If none of these works for you, then do a part high pony, with all hair pulled back, and then braid the pony, like Serena did a season back. Its not the latest in thing, but it is one of those things that never really go out of fashion. And always work great.

There you go, wrap up your hair in style and still head out for your end-of-holiday brunches looking stylish (and in no way hung-over or lacking in sleep). Oh and don’t forget your shades, they hide those eye bags like no concealer could!

Cheers, and may you all have a great 2013.

6 Responses to “Hairstyles and New Year…”

  1. Our Life In 3D January 2, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

    Happy New Year Gull! It sounds like you might have had a rough, er….busy Holiday, Ms. Sunglasses. I hope it was fun-filled and memorable! Happy 2013!

    • gullhasnat January 2, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

      AHAHAHA it sure was busy!!! LOL! But very memorable too!! And thank-you for the wishes

  2. SandyLand January 2, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

    I love a good pony but my hair is naturally curly and sorta layered and it looks like a bad 80’s perm when it’s in a pony. So bad, in fact, that I wear a ball cap at the gym. However, on the days I straighten it I often like a pony.

    • gullhasnat January 3, 2013 at 11:44 am #

      dude, can I tell you something? I love curls…especially when they have not ever been tempered with, you know just open and unique. So, DUDE, you don’t even need them in a pony!! šŸ˜‰

  3. stylentonic January 3, 2013 at 8:10 am #

    Happy New Year with super stylish Hair! xxx

    • gullhasnat January 3, 2013 at 11:50 am #

      hey, Happy new year to you too!!! Have an awesome, stylishly fab one!!

Leave a Reply

