2012 in review

19 Jan

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,500 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 4 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

AHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! This report is embarrassingly funny!

18 Responses to “2012 in review”

  1. SandyLand January 19, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

    Excellent year! Congrats! And I love seeing my name. :

    • gullhasnat January 20, 2013 at 10:37 am #

      OMG! I saw it and I was like that’s my blogger best friend! she is all over everywhere! โค

      • SandyLand January 21, 2013 at 2:24 am #

        I know. It’s almost like I’m blog-stalking you.
        But I’m not…I swear.

      • gullhasnat January 21, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

        You don’t need to tell me that! I already know….YOU STALKER! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. aFrankAngle January 24, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

    Hey Gull! … Keep smiling …. WP tries hard to be as positive as possible. Just so you know, you had more hits than I had my first year …. and I had a couple of extra months too!

    • gullhasnat January 24, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

      AW! Thanks, that is so encouraging. Though sometimes it does feel as if I am wasting my energies! But then I remind myself I do it cause I love it!
      ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • aFrankAngle January 24, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

        There ya go … which is what kept me going.

      • gullhasnat January 24, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

        HAHAHAHA!! Thank you for the support by the way!

      • aFrankAngle January 24, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

        It’s easy to get down and discouraged.

      • gullhasnat January 24, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

        yet better to have supporters like you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • aFrankAngle January 24, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

        ๐Ÿ™‚ … thanks …. just keeping popping in once every now and then, which is a reminder for me to stop over …. after all, fashion isn’t high on my interest list. BTW – Monday and Wednesday posts may be best ones.

      • gullhasnat January 24, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

        OMG, thank you for the advice!! I will keep it in mind from now on, and don’t worry, its not only about fashion. Its about that and a lot more, including me whining about university life! ๐Ÿ˜‰
        and yeah I will keep dropping by. I love your blog that much man! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • aFrankAngle January 24, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

        Thanks … and good luck at the university – after all, I contend those are the best years!
        http://afrankangle.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/on-an-unexpected-day/

      • gullhasnat January 24, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

        Yeah, that’s what everyone tells me, hence I keep trying to make the most of it!

      • aFrankAngle January 24, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

        You may not know it until you look back.

      • gullhasnat January 24, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

        indeed, that’s what always is true in life!

      • aFrankAngle January 24, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

        Absolutely

      • gullhasnat January 24, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

        ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

