Image

Peach and Stripes

19 Jan

20130119-161712.jpg

What do you do when you are in love with too many things at the same time? Do you just leave done and go on with the rest or do you carry them all along? The question has always confused me, but then I look at other people and it becomes so clear.
Balance.
That’s the key word. We have to stop somewhere in the middle. You carry too much with you, you will fall under its weight (read:imagine those people with a thousand things going on with their outfit-BLEKH). But if you leave too much behind, then you miss out on a lot. You will always be bare, empty! Minimalistic is good, but not good enough. A pair of jeans and white tee might be easy to carry around, but if you just add a bright blazer and nice heels, you will feel so much better, you will look outstanding.
So that’s what I do now, I keep that balance, in every walk of my life.
But recently I fell in live, I fell in love with peach and with stripes too. And I was down in the dumps for a week trying to get a balance between the two. And then, FINALLY, I figured it out!
I can wear peach today, style my stripes tomorrow! And the day after, I will wear a peach top with a black and white striped jacket and nude skinnies.
Then wouldn’t I feel like the queen of the world? I would feel like a genius too!

So, I end this post with a favorite quote,
“Top your ice-cream with sprinkles and chocolate! Don’t end up topping your sprinkles with ice-cream!”
Cheers!

20130119-221543.jpg

4 Responses to “Peach and Stripes”

  1. SandyLand January 19, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    Those peach shoes are gorgeous.

    • gullhasnat January 20, 2013 at 10:36 am #

      I know right? I am in love with them!!!! I am hunting down show stores in my vicinity nowadays trying to find such like shoes!

  2. Sara Rash February 11, 2013 at 2:18 am #

    I love that full striped outfit! I would never be that bold to do the same stripes on top and bottom, but I might have to try it out.
    Xoxo Sara

    sararash.wordpress.com

    • gullhasnat February 16, 2013 at 4:28 am #

      I know what you mean, but I tried it and believe it worked out pretty well.
      At least I hope the compliments were an indication of that!
      go on honey, take a risk, it always works!

Leave a Reply

