Image

The art of satisfaction…

24 Jan

The art of satisfaction...

Isn’t it wonderfully amazing, when after weeks of hard work and a tiring university routine, you finally get to sit down and do that which you love?
Making fashion illustrations, designing, sipping coffee and unwinding with your favorite music by the fireplace, now that’s the life!
If only it would stay that simple!
This post goes out to all those people who encouraged me towards doing that which touched my heart. Thank you, all of you!

6 Responses to “The art of satisfaction…”

  1. SandyLand January 24, 2013 at 6:54 pm #

    Your day sounds divine.

    • gullhasnat January 25, 2013 at 7:07 am #

      it ended pretty well, yes! πŸ™‚

  2. emilyjsantos January 26, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    Hi Gull! Just saw your sweet comment on my blog, thank you so much! I am so new to this whole blogging thing … I had the blog for a year, but only now have I started working on it, and checking out other bloggers for inspiration. I’ve come across a lot of cute blogs through Blog Hop, but I haven’t had time to check them all out yet.

    This is a cute post – is it your dream to work in fashion? Like a famous fashion designer? It looks like – from the sketches – that you’re well on your way. I have always found it fashion interesting, but I am still working on figuring out my style. I am going to take some time to browse your blog today. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see the rest!

    • gullhasnat January 29, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

      aw, thanks for the compliments. I am new here too, if three months can be called that, and juggling it along with my university makes it crazy sometimes, I checked out some blogs through blog hop too, but not all. And yes, there are many nice blogs out there.
      Also yes, being an exclusive fashion designer is a dream, till then I make myself feel better by styling people and designing clothes for people around me.
      I hope you liked the rest of my blog, I for one love yours!

  3. Emily January 29, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

    Aw – I love days like that! They are few and far between – here’s to sitting back and relaxing a little more!
    Isn’t That Charming.

    • gullhasnat January 30, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

      I agree, they are too few and hence so valued!

      Oh, and thank you for taking the time to read to my blog…I am a big fan of yours, including your FB page!

Leave a Reply

