Image

Reader Appreciation Award…I feel blessed!

5 Feb

Reader Appreciation Award...I feel blessed!

Do you know that feeling, where your heart starts going “thump-thump-thump” and your eyes get this bright sheen you can practically feel? Where your smile starts growing bigger and brighter, and your day just gets that much more beautiful?
I had that feeling, just some time ago, when I found my great friend over at Shrinks Aren’t Cheap had just given me an award.
My first award since I started blogging.
And that too, a Reader Appreciation Award.
Could it get better? Add to that the beautiful compliments she had for my blog. Wow!
She herself is wonderful at what she does, that is, writing. She writes, and oh so beautifully too. Capturing you, entrancing you and forcing you to read her words from the beginning to the end.
And then crave for more!
But the best thing about her has to be the fact how she is so nice, so giving, so kind and always so very supportive. She has made me feel welcome in this community since I came across her and has been nothing but sweet since then.
So, before I go on I have to urge you, go and check her blog. Every post of hers will enrapture you and just make you fall in love with her.
Now, the rules of this award, which I am copying directly from Shrinks Aren’t Cheap.
As the name implies, this award goes to other bloggers who have taken the time to comment and. now and then, to contribute to your blog … those readers and followers who have moved from the anonymous category into virtual friends. Some are so far away I know we’ll never meet, yet we depend on each other and we care about each other, and keep on making plans that we hope in some distant future might just be successful. And some close enough, yet only now we discover them. And aren’t we then glad that we did?
But I digress.

What you can’t do:

1) You can’t award it to anyone who has already gotten it during the same year. So if you got it in 2012, you can’t get it until again until 2013. It can be difficult to determine who has which awards since many bloggers get awards but don’t display the badges, at least not obviously. I’ll just take my best guess.

2) The award can’t be given back to the person from whom you receive it. I wish I could give it back to MHH though!

As to whom you should give the award, this one is quite specific. The Reader Appreciation Award is given to the top 6 blogger/commenters on your site.

My choices for the award goes to:
Sandy Land The Social Butterfly-I could tell you here how beautifully she writes, how superb her blog posts are, but rather I had mention how she has made me fall in love with herself and how she never fails to show her love for me. Despite the distance between us, she feels closer then most to me!

Andy at Our life in 3D-This is one blog that always makes me speechless leaving me with a strange whirl of emotions, while Andy exposes to us his most vulnerable part-his daughters!

Barbara J at My little beauty stash-If the name of the blog isn’t enough, then just let me add, her view on everything beauty-related is classic and refined and a must consult for me-always!

Fashion for lunch-Her amazing style in her wonderful snaps of herself will leave you captivated. One of my favorite-and the best-fashion blogs!

Katie from A Kup of Katie-She is cute, quirky and her blog posts can be simultaneously thought provoking and hilarious as she lets us have a peak at her wonderful life and her travels!

Thank God for lipstick-If you want great advice on lipsticks, and some good time with great tips for your lips and outlook, she is your girl!

These are only some of all those wonderful people who have made being here so much better. Thank you. All of you!

21 Responses to “Reader Appreciation Award…I feel blessed!”

  1. shrinksarentcheap February 5, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

    You are lovely! Thank you for saying those things about my blog. I really like the imagery of me holding you down and forcing you to finish reading my words. Lol, if only I could do that to the world! That’s basically my life dream. Thanks for seeing my heart, sweets!

    • gullhasnat February 16, 2013 at 5:34 am #

      hahahahaha, your words already force all people to do that, all they have to do is come across your amazing blog! 🙂

  2. TGFRL February 5, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    I feel blessed!! Thank you for the love “shout outs” to Thank God for Red Lipstick(TGFRL). I love being able to reach across the world and connect with other fierce and lovely beings as we share ideas and pictures and all sorts fabulous content. And of course I LOVE being appreciated in the company of other great bloggers!! XX

    • gullhasnat February 16, 2013 at 5:32 am #

      aw, you are very welcome, and I can understand what you mean. Coming across people like you is the best part of blogging!!!
      and appreciation is the best boost of all!

  3. mylittlebeautystash February 5, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

    Wow! I am honored and very glad that you find my blog helpful. Thank you for including me in your list of awardees. More power to your blog. Continue to inspire people with your cool fashion ideas. Cheers!

    • gullhasnat February 16, 2013 at 5:38 am #

      I hope that I am inspiring them already! 😀
      and yes, your blog is amazing!!! ❤

  4. Our Life In 3D February 5, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

    Thanks for the award Ms. Gull. I’m smiling over here too. 🙂 But I am not really exposing my daughters. They’ll keep their clothes on for the Internet! Congrats to you! The first of many, many awards I imagine!

    • gullhasnat February 16, 2013 at 5:20 am #

      You are very welcome!! 🙂
      Ahahahahaha, that line was too funny. I hope they never expose like that! With a father like you to guide them, I know they won’t!!
      And, thank you, I am hoping too that this would only be a first of many others!! 🙂

      • Our Life In 3D February 16, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

        I was going to do a post on this but 3 of my top 5 commenters don’t do blogging any more so I thought other wise. I would love to give the award back to you if you could just add another 16 comments on my blog! 🙂 that would put you in my top 5.

      • gullhasnat March 1, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

        Ahahahahah! I will be coming along soon and leaving enough comments to spam your blog! My apologies till then! And my love to the girls! 🙂

  5. akupofkatie February 8, 2013 at 1:44 am #

    Thank you so much for THIS!!! What a pleasant, unexpected, boost of confidence that I’ve been lacking THIS week. Thanks for the unspoken and spoken kindness for me and for others. It’s bloggers like YOU who make this community so warm. I thank you, really. xoxoxo. katie.

    • gullhasnat February 16, 2013 at 4:32 am #

      aw, that is so nice of you and I am glad I was of some good use to you. That I made you feel better, I am glad about that, but know this hottie, you are too sexy and intelligent to let anything bring you down!
      and its bloggers like you that let people like us keep going on! 😉

  6. aFrankAngle February 10, 2013 at 9:56 am #

    Congratulations on your first award! … and you have handled the distinction with much class! Because I was gone, just thought I’d stop by to say Hi Gull!

    • gullhasnat February 16, 2013 at 4:31 am #

      FRANK!!!! HI!!!! ITS ALWAYS SO GOOD TO HAVE YOU HERE!! 😀
      thank you, you have no idea how happy I was to get the award!!! It really still lights me up.
      btw, how is life? all well I hope?

      • aFrankAngle February 16, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

        Glad I could cause a smile. Recently life has been a bit of an emotional roller coaster (my last three posts help explain). …. but I haven’t posted in a few days … will be posting again tomorrow, but will be limited for a week. How have you been?

      • gullhasnat March 1, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

        Oh, sorry for the late reply, I will go check your blog as soon as I find some breathing space, and catch up on all your life’s happenings! I hope though everything is fine now…? 🙂
        I myself am just being crushed down by loads and loads of workload, you know how medical can be…:-(

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tight-Wad Tuesday’s ~ What a surprise! « OUR LIFE IN 3D - February 5, 2013

    […] the (e)mail from an new,blogger that made my day, Gull at The Magfiqueway. Check out the surprise: https://themagfiqueway.wordpress.com/2013/02/05/reader-appreciation-award-i-feel-blessed/ . She ‘smiles’ through her writing, is very likeable, open to everyone and a bit of a […]

  2. My First Blogger Award « Sandy the Social Butterfly - February 6, 2013

    […] https://themagfiqueway.wordpress.com/2013/02/05/reader-appreciation-award-i-feel-blessed/ […]

  3. My First Blogger Award « Sandy the Social Butterfly - February 6, 2013

    […] https://themagfiqueway.wordpress.com/2013/02/05/reader-appreciation-award-i-feel-blessed/ […]

Leave a Reply

