Image

All I want, it’s not always what I get!

2 Mar

I had two amazingly hectic and superbly annoying weeks! In fact, I can still feel the last of the ripples created in these weeks course through me as I try to fight off the tightness in my shoulders and the gloom in my heart.
Someone once said to me that the best way to get away from everything is songs- upbeat, high energy and sexy songs.
I don’t disagree, but I believe everyone has their own way of coping with situations, of getting away from them, of fighting them off.
Mine differ depending on what I want to do. Do I want to dwell on this particular scenario and try to find a solution for it or do I simply want to drown away all these thoughts?
This particular week I didn’t want to think of at all-I didn’t just want to get rid of the bad taste of it all, but I really wanted to carry away no memories, no painful shadows, no urge to wear fake smiles. I stood up for myself when I had to, but then I wanted to move on. And I did-well mostly I did.
And once I was satisfied, once I felt some calm and some peace returning, I turned to two of my most trusted friends.
Coffee and sugar.
Don’t take my words to be spelling me out as a loner. They just show that some things you can’t even share with those people whom you might give your life for or who would give their’s for you. It might be a fear of being judged or it might be a need to be never reminded again of the places you have been to. And I, for one, do not ever want to be returned to the places last week put me into!
Hence, I had the coffees-a little too many of them, yes, and not always by myself either, but always in soothing company.
However, it wasn’t just the emotional trauma which made these days a roller coaster ride, it was also the sudden amounts of unbearable work load from my university. It was bound to get harder then ever some time, but the timing could have been better.
Still, these weeks were just a glimpse of what life is going to be like for me these next five years. As my respectable Professor put it, “It isn’t a piece of cake to become Grey or Derek. It’s work enough to leave you without anything else! And it’s a hell lot more then just who did what with which guy!”
So, amongst the tests and the assignments and the workload, I couldn’t find a moment free enough to blog. To say I missed it a lot is an understatement. But I will say it anyway.

20130302-180021.jpg
I know it’s strange that when the world is blogging about fashion weeks and their amusing happenings, I am stuck here moaning about the twists in my life. My next post would be more lively and upbeat, for this one, just ignore my whininess! 😉
And, I almost forgot, Happy March!

20130302-144529.jpg

9 Responses to “All I want, it’s not always what I get!”

  1. shrinksarentcheap March 2, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

    Hey beautiful. I’m sorry that you had some trauma going on. That is always the worst. Coffee and WRITING. Let it out! We, your blog friends, are here to offer up our unsolicited advice anytime : )

    • gullhasnat March 2, 2013 at 4:28 pm #

      I know you guys are, and I always rely on you, hence I even mention all that I went through. Most others don’t even know that, I am good at putting up my brave face you see. And THANK YOU SO MUCH for the support, somehow a few kind words lift your spirit so well!!
      And yeah, coffee, blogging and letting it all out-the best therapy! 😉

  2. SandyLand March 2, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Dearest friend across the seas…i hope you are having a much better week. I am always excited to see your posts but my heart is filled with sadness today knowing you’ve been carrying a burden. Keep your gorgeous chin up.
    Did you ever receive my email? Check your junk folder and send me a reply. Xoxoxoxo

    • gullhasnat March 2, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

      that’s what I am doing right now, keeping my chin up, remembering my standards are higher. And that somehow always makes me feel better, that along with you guys! 🙂
      And thank you, for caring that much! 😀
      by the way, I didn’t receive your e-mail. I even keep checking my junk…:-S

      • SandyLand March 4, 2013 at 6:00 pm #

        I am sending you a new email right now.

  3. Muneeza Ahmad March 27, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    Heyy, Gull! I am loving the pictures! And your blog is ah-mazinggg!

    • gullhasnat March 27, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

      oh my god, hi, its always great to hear from a friend. Thank you for taking the time out to check my blog out and thank you for the compliment. Means a lot.

      • Muneeza Ahmad March 28, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

        I have a blog too now so I followed yours 🙂

      • gullhasnat March 30, 2013 at 9:50 am #

        oh that is great news, I shall go follow yours!! ❤

Leave a Reply

