Image

Lost, but now I am found…

2 Mar

20130302-184008.jpg

The street style this year at the fashion weeks was…well it was nothing short of jarringly spectacular and eye-poppingly shocking. Come to think of it, it was a bit like a lemon tart. Sweet and sour all at the same time.
Some of the stylistas, for the sake of more paparazzi, went a little too overboard. Well, yeah that sounds like an understatement to me too, but I just felt like being nice. (Jeez my eyes are still hurting thanks to some of them, I can’t be that nice now can I? Sigh.)

Chiara in Milan in J Brand jeans, Chanel bag-cute?

Chiara in Milan in J Brand jeans, Chanel bag-cute?


And then there were others, who were there not for endorsing brands or every pointless fashion, nor for more fame or blog-sponsors. Rather, they were there because of their established place in fashion, because they belonged to these fashion shows.
Ingrid Chi in a Bershka coat, Mango dress, C Olympia shoes...

Ingrid Chi in a Bershka coat, Mango dress, C Olympia shoes…


And boy did they show why, making it crystal clear it was their home-ground!
People who made me fall for them all over again and forced my respect to go up a few notches higher.
It included classy fashionistas like Clemence Pose, Alexa Chung, Olivia Palermo and, even some bold ones, like Chiara Ferragni and the Olsen sisters!
They showcased what street style really meant-because while staying within reasonable limits, they still managed to set as many trends as any of the models walking on the ramps at the shows.
Here are my favorite looks from the London and NewYork fashion weeks(mainly), I hope you enjoy them all! πŸ˜‰
She needs no introduction, do you now Olsen? ;-)

She needs no introduction, do you now Olsen? πŸ˜‰

Camille in Jaegar coat and shoes;Mango trousers!

Camille in Jaegar coat and shoes;Mango trousers!

Iris in All Saints jeans and No.21 jack...hot!

Iris in All Saints jeans and No.21 jack…hot!

5 Responses to “Lost, but now I am found…”

  1. shrinksarentcheap March 2, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    Fun! I love reading your reactions to fashion. Are you going to give us updates on how we should look this summer?

    • gullhasnat March 2, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

      I love you. Honestly, when it comes to you I can say it without any hesitations. I will offer my humble opinion on summer trends, yes, and I hope you enjoy them.
      Thank you so much, though, for the encouraging comments! :-*

  2. SandyLand March 2, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

    Finally something from you….and what a great post. You have a spectacular eye for fashion. Missed you.

    • gullhasnat March 2, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

      Thank you sweet heart! Means a lot coming from you!! :-*
      And I miss you too…! 😦

Leave a Reply

