Image

Come take a walk on the wild side…

3 Mar

20130303-115154.jpg

Fire.
One word that makes a billion thoughts run through my mind.
Element. Love. Loss. Lust. Danger. Damage. Energy. Inspiration. Passion. Hot. Wild. Power. Uncontrollable.
Those are just some of the adjectives that at different points of my life I associated with the word.
But one that has always been in my mind associated with fire is reverence.
It’s an emotion it always has been able to incite in me, whether I wanted it to or not. How can I not feel it? Fire’s beautiful colors, so contrasting, so bright, so naked and yet standing high and proud no matter what it’s surroundings, lapping around, aware of its power and the damage it can cause. Aware of its importance, aware of its need and completely pleased about itself. Majestic in its stature, brightening all hollows around it effortlessly, mocking anything in its vicinity of their powerlessness in front of it.
It doesn’t know the meaning of humility or weakness nor does it give in, give up. No matter how small it starts off as, it strives to grow stronger, knowing its potential and working hard to achieve it.
I fear it, yet I love it. I know it has the capability of engulfing me in itself, damaging me with its heat, yet I don’t mind the risk as every time I hope this time I will tame it.
Yet, in the end I always find myself wondering who gave in to whom.
It astounds me, mesmerizing me with the constant tug and pull it exerts on me.
Am I different? Or are there other people out there so captivated by fire, no matter what it’s form.

Fire is power, and I can’t ever let the fire in me die. I need it to flow through me, brighten me, to light me up. I will risk being burned in the efforts because then I wouldn’t have to regret that I never tried.
And nothing good ever comes without some burns, does it now?

Side note:-
I am wearing here a fur gilet and a silk button down with leather pants-all from Mango-and flats from a local store.

12 Responses to “Come take a walk on the wild side…”

  1. shrinksarentcheap March 4, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    WOW. Unbelievable writing. So beautiful, powerful, real. I feel the things you feel. And your picture is super cute!

    • gullhasnat March 22, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

      thank you so much, pal. it really means a lot, all that you said! :-*

  2. Our Life In 3D March 5, 2013 at 2:52 am #

    “he says, “Hey, babe
    Take a walk on the wild side”
    Said, Hey, Gull
    Take a walk on the wild side”
    And the colored girls go
    “Doo do doo do doo do do doo …” ~Lou Reed ๐Ÿ™‚
    Sorry, it reminded me of that song. Clever writing! Very illustrative…

    • gullhasnat March 22, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

      hahahahaha!
      Its ok.
      And, THANK YOU!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. aFrankAngle March 8, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    Hi Gull … keeping my promise to check in on occasion … and did I ever pick a good time to stop by! Very powerful words that examine the power of fire beyond the flame. Very well done!

    • gullhasnat March 9, 2013 at 3:49 am #

      Aw thank you Frank! Your compliments always been the a lot to me! And this one just brightened me that much. And how are you, yourself?

      • aFrankAngle March 10, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

        All is well. I’ve been on a roll of limited posting with seldom visits outside of my little corner. Just hope to get ramp up again soon.

      • gullhasnat March 22, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

        I seem to be on the same roll, or maybe I am even worse cause I am not even posting on my own blog.

      • aFrankAngle March 22, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

        Hang in there … and surprise me sometime.

      • gullhasnat March 27, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

        yes, I shall, right now maybe….;-)

      • aFrankAngle March 27, 2013 at 11:33 pm #

        Ah ha … I saw you stopped by. ๐Ÿ™‚ … Keep working hard.

      • gullhasnat March 30, 2013 at 9:49 am #

        hahahaha, thank you!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

