Image

Chaos to Couture-the Met Gala Chronicles.

7 May

Chaos to Couture-the Met Gala Chronicles.

Rather then writing whole books on who wore the best dress and who dressed their worst to this year’s Met Ball-which marks the opening of Metropolitan Institute’s fashion exhibit-I have just summarized it all in a step by step picture-essay for you.

Before I leave you to it, I had just like to say, that although I am not much of a Taylor Swift fan, but she outdid herself at the Met Gala so well that we couldn’t just help love her. The beautiful blonde reminded us of a perfect punk chic-in couture. Cara and Emma Watson did as much justice to the theme too, looking gorgeous in black.

We liked...

We liked…

They tried well...

They tried well…

On the other hand, Kim Kardashian topped high on our worst dressed list. But she usually does, for apparently she has no idea how to dress her bump. So, forgive me, if I couldn’t bring myself to put up a picture of her-neither could my team. She was, though, happily joined on the list by Kristen Stewart and Miley Cyrus.

The "wow" they didn't get from us.

The “wow” they didn’t get from us.

Jessica Biel, the lady who usually carries herself off with class, along with Carrie Mulligan and Paltrow, disappointed us sorely with their awful dress choices, forcing us to put them in our ‘not so crazy about’ list.

Um....

Um….

Still, all in all, the list of people who looked good was not that short, though most of the people on that list had played it too safe and others hadn’t even attempted to go for the theme. Hence, we didn’t even attempt to put them on the blog.

I will just end my bantering by asking you, whom did you think were the best and the worst dressed? And why?

XOXO

7 Responses to “Chaos to Couture-the Met Gala Chronicles.”

  1. aFrankAngle May 8, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    Wow …. for me, there are many ugly outfits in this set.

    • gullhasnat May 17, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

      hahaha, yeah, I think they took the word “chaos” to another level.

  2. SandyLand May 8, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    Although not very punk-rocky, I am a big fan of Blake Lively’s dress and Taylor Swift does look very pretty. I also enjoyed Rooney Mara’s dress. And Gwen Stefani (punk) rocked it.

    • gullhasnat May 17, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

      Yeah, I loved Gwen and Rooney too, but then I was like-the lists are getting too long. Hence I skipped!! πŸ˜‰

  3. marium shaikh May 12, 2013 at 9:32 am #

    Hey there!! I have NOMINATED you for the Liebster Award in my Blog! Hope you enjoy the questions. Following you and hope you return the sweet gesture Cheers!
    http://accordingtomarium.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/blogger-tag-liebster-award-nomination/

  4. Nina Onthemoon May 27, 2013 at 7:35 am #

    i agree with your picks actually! πŸ˜›

    found you thru GIG and am followin via bloglovin

    • gullhasnat June 2, 2013 at 8:27 am #

      Aw, thank you.
      For both the things.
      Oh and following you back. ❀

Leave a Reply

