Image

3 steps to perfect legs

6 Aug

3 steps to perfect legs

Legs.
Sigh.
Aren’t they the bane of all our existences.
Too short. Too long. Too fat. Too thin.
Too-meh.
Somehow, the poor dears are never appreciated as they are. Even when to others they appear to be perfect, to ourselves they always seem to be lacking in some area. But. mostly, we all need miracles (or too expensive procedures) to get them just right.
Or maybe, we do not need any miracles at all. Maybe, all that stands between us and those ‘perfect legs’ are these three small steps.

Step 1:- Embrace them.They say the first step to self improvement is realization of where we stand. But here you need to not just realize that what you deem wrong with your body is most likely only your self-conscious nature, but you need to love your body the way it is. I keep on saying this, and I will again, that confidence is what gives you 90% of your style and 95% of your sexiness. If you are self assured, no one will doubt you for a second. If you love yourself, everyone else will too.

Step 2:- Stop hiding, start exploring
-Shoving your legs in unflattering cargos and bulky skirts isn’t going to help you. If anything, it will lower your confidence even more. It takes a second to see when someone is uncomfortable in their body and just another to see them trying to hide it. It’s embarrassing for us as much as it should be for you. Instead find jeans that flatter shorter legs, search for the specific cut of skirt that suits your legs. Maybe not all things will work for you, but look around and search for those clothes that flatter you.

Step 3:- Be the master of illusions
Vertical lines make your legs look leaner and longer, nude pointed-toes add length your legs, boot cuts add balance to too long legs while crops make overly skinny legs appear fuller, sexier. And that’s just the start of a long list. Fashion happens to be our best friend, for it helps us mask anything we want hidden, spotlight what we deem our best assets and feel more comfortable about ourselves within minutes. So, embrace your inner stylist and blaze through all the boys. 😉
After all, beauty lies in the ‘eyes’ of the beholder. Just confuse your own eyes for a second, and let yourself fall in love with you.
From there, its just a road uphill.

P.S. I will be doing separate posts on which fashion and which colors are best illusions for all types of legs, so stick around!!

Get perfect legs!

Get perfect legs!

5 Responses to “3 steps to perfect legs”

  1. SandyLand August 6, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

    Oh LORD….my legs are my “worst trait” – I HATE THEM. HATE THEM!! I hide them at all costs. I haven’t worn shorts since high school, don’t wear skirts/dresses above the knee (if I can help it) and wake up every morning hoping they’d grown overnight.
    I’m 5’6 in height but I have short, chunky legs and a long torso. Which means my legs look even heavier than I think they are. GAWWWWWWWWWWW!
    Blair tells me they’re sexy but I think he’s FOS (full of s**t). But I love him for it.

    • gullhasnat August 6, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

      trust me when I say this, shorts are going to make you look sexier then any jeans are. The way they cut earlier up on legs makes it look as if you had more length to your legs. Also crop tops, with horizontal prints will make your torso appear shorter. Nude heels, vertical striped jeans, short skirts and dresses are your best bet. Start out with wearing stockings underneath them so that you can build up your confidence from there.
      If you don’t like these ideas, go for long, high waisted wide-pants and couple them with heels. They give the illusion that your legs started higher and the heels give them more length too while hidden beneath the pants themselves.

      P.S. Blair is a sweetheart, stick to him like glue.

      • SandyLand August 7, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

        Thanks Sweets. I always wear heels with jeans. I like to give the long-leg-look. The shorts things is never gonna happen. And tights/stockings make my legs look even heavier. It’s a never-ending battle.

      • gullhasnat August 10, 2013 at 9:08 am #

        I am sure you look hot any way. You are just being too hard on yourself!

  2. stilettosandtequila August 7, 2013 at 8:29 am #

    Sometimes I wish I cut cut my legs off to save myself from this agony. 😀 The nudes shows, high waisted pants/shorts and pointy shoes were spot on. I’m yet to buy them. Soon. And then I’ll let you know how it went with my nightmare-ish legs! 😉

Leave a Reply

