Oh, Brother.

2 Feb

20140202-185307.jpg

There are some people in your life that are not only irreplaceable, but which you make your yard stick and you keep comparing others with these people.
I have only one such person, and I keep on comparing even myself to him to see if I am at par with him yet or if I need to improve.
He is my brother. My ideal. My inspiration.
My whole world. (although, I don’t tell it to him much for lord knows what that had do to his ego.)
My partner in crime, my mentor-he has taught me so much. From sports to how to know what the other sex is thinking to teaching me how to stand up for myself. From sneaky ways to getting what I want to secrets on how to be confident, and love myself.
He has given me all. But above all this awe that he has inspired in me, he has given me always this unconditional love.
A love that might be rude, teasing, annoying by turns but which always has been and will be without judgement. Without reasons. Without questions.
It’s as much a part of his DNA as it’s mine.
My affections for him are not just deep not unique, they are unparalleled. And, considering how I keep comparing every one I come across with him, I know that I will never be able to feel this way for anyone else.
Not only because he is one of a kind.
But because there our dimensions in our relationship that only a brother-sister bond could have.
So, on this second day of my #28daysoflove I not only am grateful for you, Kashif. But I send all the world full of prayers and love your way (and await you to send as many chocolates my way.)
Stay awesome. ❤
And for all the other siblings out there, be thankful you have each other.

P.S. This was another version of what love is. Isn't it pretty how we are completely drenched in the emotion, if only we had just look around. Just look a little closer. Love is in every gesture we share with our friends, every smile we give to a stranger, every glance we offer to a passerby.
Love is. It's just a point of recognizing it rather then bluntly running after an incomplete ideology that we have made up in our minds.

Love. Smile. Share.
You will never need anything more.

The concept behind #28daysoflove is explained here and even better on my Facebook page. Do let me know what you think of it.

4 Responses to “Oh, Brother.”

  1. SandyLand February 10, 2014 at 3:09 pm #

    Lovely testimony of love to your brother. I’m guessing YOUR brother never put you in the deep freeze?

    • gullhasnat February 25, 2014 at 10:44 am #

      omg. did yours?

      • SandyLand February 25, 2014 at 1:35 pm #

        Yesssss. Put be in a deepfreeze. And a dryer. And an elevator and pushed a bunch of buttons (of course, the place we were only had one floor up – but still). And he beat me up all the time. And he knocked out a chunk of my eye with a hockey stick. And he taped over my favorite movie. And he made fun of me for being fat. Should I go on?

      • gullhasnat February 28, 2014 at 9:27 am #

        I was teased, but not that much.
        Still I can feel for you.

Leave a Reply

