“My dreamland.”

29 Mar

20140329-221528.jpg

I know, you don’t have to say it, I was supposed to keep up with the series I started and, obviously, I should be killed because I didn’t.
But, here is the honest truth, I have the second part written and edited and ready to be published. However, I can’t, not yet. For somehow all the three things on that list I either ended up getting or I realized it wasn’t one for me. And I will have to rewrite it.
That, though, isn’t why I am here writing this. Rather I want to share with you some amazing news.
This week started on a very confusing note for me. I was in an emotional roller coaster moving from excitement, to anxiety, to self-doubt, to sadness and even up to depression and then free-falling down into a blissful state of happiness. The reasons for all of that? In no particular order, it included, my brother’s continuing visit, great news about a friend’s relationship status, another on one’s career platform, the dread of the said brother’s departure back to USA the same week, an impromptu trip out of city and the best of outcomes to the same visit.
That’s just the summarized version, yet I mention this all for it would let you know how utterly beautiful it was to have a week that started on such an awkward end to be leaving me with such an amazing sense of happiness, relief and, maybe above all, excitement.
The reason to that? The whole thing will be a surprise but I can tell you this, I got my visa approved to go to what I like to call “the land of dreams”. And I can’t wait to go there this very summer even though I will have to take some time off from my university.
But, honestly, life is about prioritizing and as the trip involves not just a wish coming true but a loved family member, it’s clear to see where my priority lies.
Honestly, I am so happy right now that I can’t even type calmly. And neither can I wait to tell you about the country I am going to.
But, till I can, pray that the last of complexities work out smoothly. And understand that I tell you this for you all mean that much to me.

Love all of you,
Gull.

9 Responses to ““My dreamland.””

  1. SandyLand March 31, 2014 at 2:34 pm #

    You’re travelling? To me???? I CAN’T WAIT! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜›

    • gullhasnat April 1, 2014 at 4:45 pm #

      HAHAHA. I wish! Some day, though. Some day!!

  2. aFrankAngle April 2, 2014 at 1:15 pm #

    With quite the emotional roller coaster for the week, cheers to your visa!!!! …. and I’m eager to know much about your destination.

    Just wanted to stop by to deliver a friendly smile and hello.

    • gullhasnat April 2, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

      Fraaaaank. I have been missing you and was just thinking of dropping a quick hello to you.

      Haha. Thanks. You will be one of the first people to know. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • aFrankAngle April 2, 2014 at 1:23 pm #

        Hey there …. We moved, so I had a life of packing … and now unpacking and reorganization. Quite stressful – but we’re making it….. so break from the university will serve you well!

      • gullhasnat April 2, 2014 at 5:15 pm #

        Moved? Oh that must be hectic. And stressful-on so many levels.

      • aFrankAngle April 2, 2014 at 8:31 pm #

        Mega stressful!

      • gullhasnat April 4, 2014 at 11:13 am #

        I am here for you. I know when we were moving some years back there were days I just needed to rant.
        I an here for that. And any other stress buster you would need.

        Though, sleeping it out helps too. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • aFrankAngle April 4, 2014 at 11:17 am #

        Many thanks …. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

