Image

In the middle

30 Apr

It’s a mile high hike from where I stand,
Yet the valley on the other side is deeper,
The road I walk on isn’t smooth,
Yet it just keeps getting thinner.

My hands are tied,
My mind is a jumble,
I am caught up here in a fix, but,
I can’t afford to fumble.

This pressure around my neck,
It’s not going away,
My heart is barely beating,
And the skies, they are getting grey.

And I can’t even decide,
If its rain or sun I want.
All the moves that I ever made,
They are back here to haunt.

I just want a little relief,
Someone to take this all off of me,
But, the burdens I carry are only mine,
The terrors there only for me to see.

I have been divided into two,
Equal halves yet not split.
One for the valley that I came from and know,
Beautiful in its warmth, it’s so well-lit.

And the other for the hooded mountain top,
The unknown, the new, with a different appeal,
yet dangerous, for all that it could take away,
and all that it could steal.

Now, even this ledge is beginning to weaken,
My last support has given up too,
Yet I can’t make up my mind up,
Where to go, to what to bid adieu.

I know some of me I left behind,
But as much lies there at the peak.
One is part of me, the other I am a part of,
Yet I don’t know what exactly I seek.

Should I go back down,
For the sake of the past,
Or should I take a leap of faith, and,
Come whatever, I make it last?

4 Responses to “In the middle”

  1. SandyLand April 30, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    Beautiful Doll…..but it sounds like you are carrying with you a heavy burden. Take a load off, share the weight, lean on me. xo

    • gullhasnat May 1, 2014 at 2:59 am #

      Hahahaha. Thanks Sandy, knowing you are there is enough. 😉

      • SandyLand May 1, 2014 at 11:44 am #

        I’m always here, Love. 🙂

      • gullhasnat May 1, 2014 at 12:14 pm #

        I know that, but still, thank you.

Leave a Reply

