Image

Feminine Fridays

26 Jul

20140726-162154-58914303.jpg

I think that’s one word I need more in my life.
In fact, that’s one word we all need more in our lives. All, as in, all of us women. Or anyone else who is overly interested, to be honest. I am not a hater judgmental or anything.

I write this post after two years (yeah, I woke up a little late) of research on this particular topic-all aspects of it. Some of the observations I made were funny, but then, some of the articles that I came across were plain LOL-worthy amusing.
Most often, the words “lady like” and “feminine” get confused, which can be overlooked for one can’t go on without the other, but when people mix “femininity”
femininity” with “sexuality” it just gets downright HILARIOUS.
Again, though, let’s give them the benefit of doubt here, because maybe it’s logical that whatever is alluring is sexual and whatever is red is sensual. Pfft. (Google blood, people!)
Yes, femininity in women is attractive. And, research shows, that it’s so because that’s how women were in the more basic of times and when we own something that is such a deep part of us, we conform to our roots. And we become so in sync with ourselves, that confidence is inevitable. And nothing is sexier than self confidence, except maybe Chris Hemsworth a well baked molten lava cake.
For men? It’s again basic human instinct. For, woman is defined to them as being femininity itself in the DNA they inherited from their fore-fathers. Who probably used this as a measure to select their “most suitable” mate. Wow!

However, like always, I digress.

As I was saying, I need a little more of this word to become a part of me. Not that I walk like an ogre or eat like a monkey right now, but for I crave that “delicacy”, that “polish” which comes along with this adjective. Hence, from this Friday onwards, I will try to take up one good tip on being more “feminine” and incorporate it into my life. And, on the way, I will try to document it all here.

Here is this week’s mantra;

Stop slouching. If you can’t hold your own neck up, what respect can you expect from anyone else.

Well. When mommy said it, it didn’t work. Let’s keep our fingers crossed this time.

Catch you soon,
Gull.

One Response to “Feminine Fridays”

  1. aFrankAngle August 13, 2014 at 11:18 am #

    Great suggestion, and not just for females.

Leave a Reply

