Letters to you

9 Aug


What a month July was!

I fell in and out of love ten times a day, I did things I had never done before, ate foods I had never heard of and made memories that will last me a lifetime. You guessed it right, I spent the month of July travelling.

And I absolutely loved every minute of it.

And now that it is over and I am back in my country, back with my loved ones, I am living through a bittersweet haze made more confusing thanks to my jet lag!

I have so much to share here with you, so much I am bursting to tell, but I am short on time and feel terribly guilty knowing my posts here will be more infrequent in the upcoming month than ever before!

However, I do promise to try and write to you all as much as I can before my final exams get so close that opening my laptop will become impossible. For that upcoming inevitability, I apologize in advance, but until then here is a sneak-peak into what I am going to be sharing with you in August

As my base camp for July was Chicago, a detailed guide to Chicago will of course be coming your way intermixed with fun stories of my time in the city. Along with that, I will also be sharing with you the best weekend road trip destinations close to Chicago and will share my tips on how to enjoy your weekends in Chicago to the max.

Also, because it took me a trip to Orlando and two days in Disney to figure out how to make the best out of a trip to Disneyland, I will share that with you too in as comprehensive a guide as I needed when I was headed there (and failed to find).

The Friday Five posts will be coming your way too and because I have my birthday coming up in a week, be prepared for a partly corny post on what I have learned in this past year.

There is a lot more on the agenda for what I plan to post here from my trip to the States, but with exams so close, I can’t promise as to when the posts will be headed your way. Hence, keep your eyes peeled to this place (aka, follow my blog here or on Instagram) and watch out for when they go live! Trust me, there will be some crazy stuff in there that you do not want to miss out, especially if you want to hear about some of my most embarrassing moments from the trip!

Really looking forward to writing all these posts for you, even if they will be fewer than ever before-quality over quantity though, right?

Till next time,

Gull.

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Letters to you”

  1. SandyLand August 9, 2017 at 4:54 pm #

    Absolutely cannot wait to hear all about your…everything. Always enjoy your posts and updates and travel logs. 🙂

    • gullhasnat August 11, 2017 at 12:42 am #

      And I can’t wait to share them here, especially with you!! ( Although some of the stories I might just email to you if I don’t end up writing them here! :-P)

Leave a Reply

